Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

242 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christin O.
Submitted 01/28/17
Great experience as usual
Kenae S.
Submitted 01/26/17
I was made to feel very comfortable. It was a great first visit.
Sarah C.
Submitted 01/24/17
Awesome experience.
Jane H.
Submitted 01/24/17
Dr. T performed a comprehensive exam, gave a thorough report of results. I feel totally confident in his assessment, knowledge and skills! Will tell all of my friends!
Viktorja S.
Submitted 01/24/17
The doctor and staff are great!
Tiffany W.
Submitted 01/23/17
Thank you!
Marisol C.
Submitted 01/23/17
Originally I came to see Dr. Thoppil out of convenience, but have stayed with him for over 2 years because of his great care and attentiveness. He has always given me great advice. Thanks to him our family has made very important medical decisions. His medical staffs is also extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Pamela H.
Submitted 01/22/17
Very nice
Lissi R.
Submitted 01/21/17
Great Dr. sensible but to the point very professional!
Alissa W.
Submitted 01/21/17
The best doctor in Austin by far! So knowledgeable, efficient, and professional- and this includes the entire staff. If you are looking for an excellent OBGYN, look no further! Dr. Thoppil is AMAZING!!
Natalia M.
Submitted 01/20/17
Every visit has felt boutique-like and has been very personal and thorough, focusing on my concerns and the well being of my child. Dr. Thoppil inspires my confidence and has gained my complete trust. Would absolutely recommend!!!
Justine F.
Submitted 01/20/17
Dr. Thoppil and his staff are amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better Dr. My husband and I drive from San Antonio to Austin because we were so pleased with our first born experience. I am currently pregnant and making the drive two years later. Thank you Dr. Thoppil and staff!!!
Julissa R.
Submitted 01/20/17
I've been a long a term patient of Dr. Thoppil's and I can't be more pleased with his service. Aside from great bedside manner, he is very knwoledegable and I feel confidant in the care I recieve. Thank you Dr. Thoppil and staff
Kristy F.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Thoppil is thorough and genuine in his interaction with patients. I truly believe he cares about my overall health and well-being, and I highly recommend him as a provider.
Jessica W.
Submitted 01/18/17
Always fast, courteous and helpful. Preventative is very important to Dr. Thopill, which I really appreciate. Thank you!
Gaylann S.
Submitted 01/18/17
Dr. Thoppil is very knowledgeable and cares about the overall health of his patients. His staff is very friendly and compassionate. I know I am in good hands.
Eliece P.
Submitted 01/18/17
Dr. Thoppil is excellent. I have recommended him to many of my friends as well. Though sometimes he talks a little fast, he is always willing to answer the question multiple times or rephrase so that I can understand. I LOVE the online portal, it's so nice to be able to ask quick questions without having to schedule an appointment. Highly recommend!
Allison W.
Submitted 01/17/17
Five star experience
Jennifer M.
Submitted 01/16/17
After going through an entire pregnancy with the staff, a delivery with Dr. Thoppil, complications during my postpartum, I actually miss seeing everyone on a regular basis. I am so so so thankful for having Dr. Thoppil and his staff in my life. They all make me feel extremely comfortable being there. Dr. Thoppil is very patient and actually cares...he will listen to you when you talk and actually help you. You wont regret joining this family.
Rene M.
Submitted 01/16/17
Wonderful environment and great staff!

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare