Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

236 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marisol C.
Submitted 01/23/17
Originally I came to see Dr. Thoppil out of convenience, but have stayed with him for over 2 years because of his great care and attentiveness. He has always given me great advice. Thanks to him our family has made very important medical decisions. His medical staffs is also extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Pamela H.
Submitted 01/22/17
Very nice
Lissi R.
Submitted 01/21/17
Great Dr. sensible but to the point very professional!
Alissa W.
Submitted 01/21/17
The best doctor in Austin by far! So knowledgeable, efficient, and professional- and this includes the entire staff. If you are looking for an excellent OBGYN, look no further! Dr. Thoppil is AMAZING!!
Natalia M.
Submitted 01/20/17
Every visit has felt boutique-like and has been very personal and thorough, focusing on my concerns and the well being of my child. Dr. Thoppil inspires my confidence and has gained my complete trust. Would absolutely recommend!!!
Justine F.
Submitted 01/20/17
Dr. Thoppil and his staff are amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better Dr. My husband and I drive from San Antonio to Austin because we were so pleased with our first born experience. I am currently pregnant and making the drive two years later. Thank you Dr. Thoppil and staff!!!
Julissa R.
Submitted 01/20/17
I've been a long a term patient of Dr. Thoppil's and I can't be more pleased with his service. Aside from great bedside manner, he is very knwoledegable and I feel confidant in the care I recieve. Thank you Dr. Thoppil and staff
Kristy F.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Thoppil is thorough and genuine in his interaction with patients. I truly believe he cares about my overall health and well-being, and I highly recommend him as a provider.
Jessica W.
Submitted 01/18/17
Always fast, courteous and helpful. Preventative is very important to Dr. Thopill, which I really appreciate. Thank you!
Gaylann S.
Submitted 01/18/17
Dr. Thoppil is very knowledgeable and cares about the overall health of his patients. His staff is very friendly and compassionate. I know I am in good hands.
Eliece P.
Submitted 01/18/17
Dr. Thoppil is excellent. I have recommended him to many of my friends as well. Though sometimes he talks a little fast, he is always willing to answer the question multiple times or rephrase so that I can understand. I LOVE the online portal, it's so nice to be able to ask quick questions without having to schedule an appointment. Highly recommend!
Allison W.
Submitted 01/17/17
Five star experience
Jennifer M.
Submitted 01/16/17
After going through an entire pregnancy with the staff, a delivery with Dr. Thoppil, complications during my postpartum, I actually miss seeing everyone on a regular basis. I am so so so thankful for having Dr. Thoppil and his staff in my life. They all make me feel extremely comfortable being there. Dr. Thoppil is very patient and actually cares...he will listen to you when you talk and actually help you. You wont regret joining this family.
Rene M.
Submitted 01/16/17
Wonderful environment and great staff!
VALERIE G.
Submitted 01/14/17
Dr. Thoppil makes going to the gynecologist easy! He takes the time to get to know his patients and what is going on with them. I have followed him from Round Rock with my first daughter, to Cedar Park with my second, to his own practice and I'm so happy to continue to have him as my doctor. I recommend him to everyone I know!
Esmeralda U.
Submitted 01/13/17
No wait, friendly staff and best of all great doctors
Samantha H.
Submitted 01/12/17
Best doctor + office + staff ever! Very thorough and knowledgeable from the nurses (Tiffany is amazing!) to the doctors. Dr. Thoppil is the best and has helped me through general checkups, birth control removal, a miscarriage, and now our second pregnancy! He's made hard experiences easy and I wouldn't want to be anywhere else! The office is run incredibly prompt and efficiently (who knew doctors could be on time!) and I enjoy the online patient portal as an extra means of communication. Basically what I'm trying to say is that I cannot recommend this office and the staff that works here enough!
Katerina D.
Submitted 01/12/17
I love it, Staff is always super nice and professional. Dr. Thoppil is the best i would definitely recommend him.
Dena H.
Submitted 01/11/17
Love Dr. Thoppil and all his staff! They make me feel relaxed and confident and answer all my questions to the fullest. Thank you all!
Lindsey R.
Submitted 01/11/17
Dr Thoppil is the most thorough doctor I've ever met. Hands down. He cares about your overall health and takes time to figure out what your issues are and how he can help. He is straight and to the point. No sugar coating, which I respect and appreciate when it comes to my health. I can't recommend Dr Thoppil and his wonderful staff of nurses and admins enough.

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare