Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

242 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Grace T.
Submitted 05/11/19
Dr. Thoppil was amazing! He listened, understood my syptoms, and discussed my options. I didn't feel rushed at all and he made me feel very comfortable. He will be my GYN doc from now on! It has only been a few weeks since my visit, and I am feeling so much better!
Ngoc H.
Submitted 05/11/19
I've been seeing Dr. Thoppil, for over 8 years and he provides the best service ever!!
Desiree G.
Submitted 04/23/19
Dr. Thoppil is hilarious. For me, this was very important. He always answered all of my questions and never once made me feel like I was a nuisance.
Heather A.
Submitted 03/07/19
I was so impressed with Dr. Shepherd and her staff from beginning to end. Many doctors don’t even remember why you are coming in but Dr. Shepherd not only took the time to read my chart but to bring me copies of important medical photographs without having to ask. Every time there was communication from the office, she called me personally...you almost never get that attention these days. I 100% recommend this office!
Kathryn C.
Submitted 02/20/19
I appreciate the entire staff at River Place OBGYN. Dr Thoppil takes time to talk with me, address my concerns and actually listens to what I have to say. He gives great feedback and suggestions for improvement. Only reason I don't give this a 5 star review is the billing issue with the labs that continue to cause problems. Wish they could work that part out. Otherwise, I anticipate I'll be with this practice for a long time!
Amanda E.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr. Thoppil is always attentive to my questions and gives the time to listen. His nurse Tiffany is always welcoming and remembers you!
Katherine H.
Submitted 01/10/18
Dr. Shepherd is hands down the best OBGYN I have ever seen. annual visits to the OBGYN are something no one looks forward to, or at least I don't. but river place is pretty great, I have never waited more than 5 min in the waiting room. All the nurses I have encountered are so kind and sweet. Dr. Shepherd goes above and beyond...she listens to everything you have to say, responds thoughtfully answering all your question. Her bedside manner is out of this world good, and she handled my I google everything so now I know the answer personality very well. Dr. Shepherd is a rock star!
Kara K.
Submitted 09/19/17
Dr. Thoppil is the best. He is always so patient and understanding with all questions big or small. It is such a great feeling when you are comfortable and are able to be so candid throughout your pregnancy journey.
Nicole M.
Submitted 09/14/17
Dr. Thoppil was above and beyond for the care and delivery of my son. I would recommend him to anyone! He is an intelligent and kind doctor.
Maria R.
Submitted 09/13/17
Dr. Thoppil is by far the best. As a nurse who has worked with many OB/GYN doctors he is the one that I choose for the care of my daughter and myself. Thank you for going above and beyond, oh and being a genius!
Maria Isabel M.
Submitted 09/12/17
Efficient, professional, caring doctor and staff
Kirstin D.
Submitted 09/11/17
Dr. Thoppil recently delivered my second child (via c-section). He and his team are fantastic!
Christin O.
Submitted 08/31/17
The best OBGYN I have gone too. I have moved over 30 minutes away and I will still make the trip to see him over anyone else.
Nazdaneh Z.
Submitted 05/04/17
I had a best experience for ever
Pamela B.
Submitted 05/03/17
The doc and his team ROCK 10 stars. Thank YOU
Amanda M.
Submitted 05/01/17
Fantastic in every regard!
Alexandria B.
Submitted 05/01/17
It may be a drive to get to this OBGYN office from where I live due to traffic, but it's worth the trip.
Brittany S.
Submitted 04/29/17
This was my first visit and first time meeting Dr. Thoppil. I was so impressed with how polite the staff was, how fast the registration process was, and how up-to-date and contemporary the office seemed. Dr. Thoppil was extremely informative and knowledgeable. Super pleased with my visit
Melody C.
Submitted 04/29/17
Dr Thoppil was great
Samantha T.
Submitted 04/27/17
I see Dr. Sheppard and she is great!! Very through, answers all your questions and explains everything very well!! The staff from the nurses (Tiffany and Jodie), to the front desk and also the billing department are great to work with, very courteous prompt and efficient. I would highly recommend the practice and specially Dr. Sheppard to anyone looking for a Ob-gyn!!

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare