Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

236 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katherine H.
Submitted 01/10/18
Dr. Shepherd is hands down the best OBGYN I have ever seen. annual visits to the OBGYN are something no one looks forward to, or at least I don't. but river place is pretty great, I have never waited more than 5 min in the waiting room. All the nurses I have encountered are so kind and sweet. Dr. Shepherd goes above and beyond...she listens to everything you have to say, responds thoughtfully answering all your question. Her bedside manner is out of this world good, and she handled my I google everything so now I know the answer personality very well. Dr. Shepherd is a rock star!
Kara K.
Submitted 09/19/17
Dr. Thoppil is the best. He is always so patient and understanding with all questions big or small. It is such a great feeling when you are comfortable and are able to be so candid throughout your pregnancy journey.
Nicole M.
Submitted 09/14/17
Dr. Thoppil was above and beyond for the care and delivery of my son. I would recommend him to anyone! He is an intelligent and kind doctor.
Maria R.
Submitted 09/13/17
Dr. Thoppil is by far the best. As a nurse who has worked with many OB/GYN doctors he is the one that I choose for the care of my daughter and myself. Thank you for going above and beyond, oh and being a genius!
Maria Isabel M.
Submitted 09/12/17
Efficient, professional, caring doctor and staff
Kirstin D.
Submitted 09/11/17
Dr. Thoppil recently delivered my second child (via c-section). He and his team are fantastic!
Christin O.
Submitted 08/31/17
The best OBGYN I have gone too. I have moved over 30 minutes away and I will still make the trip to see him over anyone else.
Nazdaneh Z.
Submitted 05/04/17
I had a best experience for ever
Pamela B.
Submitted 05/03/17
The doc and his team ROCK 10 stars. Thank YOU
Amanda M.
Submitted 05/01/17
Fantastic in every regard!
Alexandria B.
Submitted 05/01/17
It may be a drive to get to this OBGYN office from where I live due to traffic, but it's worth the trip.
Brittany S.
Submitted 04/29/17
This was my first visit and first time meeting Dr. Thoppil. I was so impressed with how polite the staff was, how fast the registration process was, and how up-to-date and contemporary the office seemed. Dr. Thoppil was extremely informative and knowledgeable. Super pleased with my visit
Melody C.
Submitted 04/29/17
Dr Thoppil was great
Samantha T.
Submitted 04/27/17
I see Dr. Sheppard and she is great!! Very through, answers all your questions and explains everything very well!! The staff from the nurses (Tiffany and Jodie), to the front desk and also the billing department are great to work with, very courteous prompt and efficient. I would highly recommend the practice and specially Dr. Sheppard to anyone looking for a Ob-gyn!!
Lauren E.
Submitted 04/26/17
Dr Thoppil and his staff are very professional and thorough. Also, the office is quite comfortable.
Nicole R.
Submitted 04/26/17
As someone who works in the medical field, I can say with confidence that Dr. Thoppil and the staff at River Place are wonderful! Everyone was super nice and professional, and I really appreciate that Dr. Thoppil takes the time to meet you and speak with prior to you dressing in the gown for the exam. Everyone made me feel very at ease, the office is beautiful, and best of all, I did not even have to go to another office for blood work! They are able to do it for you all in office. So glad to have found my new doctor in Austin!
Kelly G.
Submitted 04/25/17
Was feeling anxious and nervous since I've had a miscarriage before. They got me in the same day and made me feel like I wasn't crazy for feeling that way. They are always so accommodating and kind hearted. Feel beyond blessed to have found their practice.
Ofelia T.
Submitted 04/21/17
Great doctor! Very knowledgeable and kind. Would highly recommend everyone at Riverplace OBGYN.
Rachel K.
Submitted 04/21/17
I love this place! Best team ever!
Angela M.
Submitted 04/21/17
The entire process was quick and painless. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare