Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

236 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kanaga Divya R.
Submitted 02/08/17
Great experience overall during my visits and delivery..
Maureen K.
Submitted 02/08/17
Always professional front office, great nurse, and Dr. Thoppil was prompt and answered all my questions.
Lauren L.
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr Thoppil is very friendly & very accurate. He always makes me feel comfortable & informed. Great staff all around!
Caroline K.
Submitted 02/07/17
I always feel comforted at my visits by the friendly, relaxing and knowledgeable demeanour of Dr. Thoppil!
Taria O.
Submitted 02/07/17
Love this doctors office! So efficient and the entire staff is so personal and welcoming. Dr. Thoppil has helped me so much through this pregnancy and has been great easing any concerns. I would recommend this office to anyone and everyone!
Kara H.
Submitted 02/07/17
Most efficient and friendly doctor's office experience I have ever had!
Melinda B.
Submitted 02/07/17
I am thrilled with dr. Thoppil! First, the staff couldn't be more professional and friendly. dr. Thoppil took the time to get to know my indivual, personal situation. Really nice to have thorough doctor.
Marina P.
Submitted 02/06/17
Dr. Thoppil and staff are amazing! I've been a patient for over a year and have been nothing but pleased. He takes the time to listen and explain procedures, etc. He gets to know his patients and provides the upmost care. He helped deliver my daughter and had a wonderful bedside manner! I refer him any chance I get!
Heather B.
Submitted 02/06/17
Great staff. Great doctor.
Shannon H.
Submitted 01/31/17
Love Dr Thoppil, Tiffany, and all his staff. I met him by happenstance (emergency room visit), and he's still my doctor 5 years later. Hes so professional and caring. He's one of a kind!
Sandy C.
Submitted 01/31/17
Accurate and fast!
Katrina K.
Submitted 01/30/17
Very friendly staff. Dr Thoppil listened very patiently and was attentive to questions. Great care!
Alison G.
Submitted 01/29/17
Dr. Thoppil was absolutely wonderful! The best doctor visit I have EVER experienced. He took the time and kind, comfortable approach to explain thoroughly my concerns and health symptoms. He went beyond making the first Obgyn experience understandable and educational, along with making it very comfortable. I left there with an absolute decision to go to him for all of my future health needs and visits. If only he could be my family doctor too! Hands down, best medical experience between his helpful, friendly staff and his great experience as a Obgyn doctor. I was referred to him by a coworker that chose Dr. Thoppil for her gynecologist, planning for a pregnancy, child birth, and after. I thought.. that's incredible, convenient, and easy on a new mother/current mother. She was very enthusiastic about sharing her experiences she had with his facility, staff, and his work. After my appointment, he asked out of curiousity, if I was recommended by someone, and I told him my co-workers first name. He knew right off the bat who had recommended me. How often is a practice that friendly and personal with their patients? So lastly, I do recommend his practice, because I have never had such a good experience in my life. My boyfriend/soon to be fiancé was very please and happy that I was well taken care of. Thumbs up for sure. Sincerely, Alison
Yixue Q.
Submitted 01/28/17
Great experience as usual.
Christin O.
Submitted 01/28/17
Great experience as usual
Kenae S.
Submitted 01/26/17
I was made to feel very comfortable. It was a great first visit.
Sarah C.
Submitted 01/24/17
Awesome experience.
Jane H.
Submitted 01/24/17
Dr. T performed a comprehensive exam, gave a thorough report of results. I feel totally confident in his assessment, knowledge and skills! Will tell all of my friends!
Viktorja S.
Submitted 01/24/17
The doctor and staff are great!
Tiffany W.
Submitted 01/23/17
Thank you!

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare