Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

242 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Luz A.
Submitted 02/20/17
Awesome visit! Exemplary team of professionals. Dr. John Thoppil delivers the best care, best advise through my journey in mitigating my health risk for a healthy and active life.
Evelin C.
Submitted 02/20/17
Great, Dr. Thoppil is a fantastic doctor.
Alissa W.
Submitted 02/19/17
Dr. Thoppil and his team are simply amazing! Everyone here are always professional, friendly, and efficient. If you are looking for an OBGYN who treats his patients with the utmost respect and care, then look no further! This is the best OBGYN office in Austin, hands down!
Fnu P.
Submitted 02/17/17
Dr. John Thoppil is the best doctor I ever met in Austin. He is a great listener and very understanding. I always like visiting him . His staff is very polite and professional. I really like Tiffany's friendly nature. I shall recommend him to everyone.
Carrie M.
Submitted 02/17/17
Dr. Thoppil is great! He has a wonderful bed side manner, always listens and talks about what is the best option for me.
Veronica G.
Submitted 02/16/17
It was my first time meeting Dr John Thoppil and her nurse Tiffany and has been an outstanding experience. Their one-o-one dedication and caring it is extremely important and it matters a lot to me and my husband. Dr. John it's actually performing all for you from the beginning, is not like all the other Doctors that I have visited where you meet the Dr at the end of your visit and just chat with him/her. Also their after hours services are as outstanding as in person. I strongly recommend Dr John Thoppil and his nurse. Last but not least their location and office are excellent as well.
Jessica N.
Submitted 02/16/17
This was my first visit to Dr. Thoppil, after transferring care from my previous OB of 10+ years. Dr. Thoppil's practice was everything I had anticipated, and more. I was treated with care and respect from the moment I walked in the door. Dr. Thoppil makes you feel like you're the priority when he's interacting with you, which I have found that not all doctors do. He took the time to interact with me and answer all of my questions without making me feel rushed, which I appreciate so much. I'm so glad I made the switch to Dr. Thoppil and I look forward to receiving my ongoing care from him and his staff. Thank you!!
Lissi R.
Submitted 02/15/17
Excellent Dr, always looking after his patients. Always going the extra mile, highly recommended.
Lilibeth S.
Submitted 02/15/17
Dr.John Thoppil is very professional, easy to talk to and he makes me comfortable .He makes sure that I am good and any questions I have he always have great answer. I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for OB GYN doctor.
Shelby F.
Submitted 02/15/17
best
Jessica S.
Submitted 02/15/17
Staff is incredibly professional and friendly. Online check-in makes the whole process smooth and convenient. Dr. Thoppil has a great energy and is by far my favorite doctor in Austin.
Krista P.
Submitted 02/14/17
Always a great experience, the staff are like friends I've had for years...LOVE
Karey S.
Submitted 02/14/17
Great experience as always. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.
Sondra S.
Submitted 02/13/17
The staff at River Place OBGYN is always friendly, professional, helpful and informative. We've gone through our last two pregnancies with Dr. John. He's very thurough and I really appreciate that he'll make sure I have all the information I need to make decisions about my health. In my opinion, it would be hard to find better people to work with.
Catarina G.
Submitted 02/13/17
Great doctor and staff ! Very happy.
Jennifer K.
Submitted 02/12/17
Great initial experience. Looking to make this my permanent Ob/gyn doctor. Staff was wonderful also.
Megan R.
Submitted 02/12/17
Dr. Thopil is experienced, professional, and genuinely cares for my health. I would recommend him to anyone!
Christin O.
Submitted 02/10/17
As always
Toni H.
Submitted 02/10/17
I had a fantastic first visit with Dr. Thoppil! He quickly addressed my concerns and came up with a plan to help me get on track to better health.
Kallie N.
Submitted 02/09/17
It is apparent that Dr. Thoppil is well educated and knows what he is talking about. I feel confident and take comfort in knowing that he knows/will do what is best for baby and momma.

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare