Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

236 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jessica N.
Submitted 02/16/17
This was my first visit to Dr. Thoppil, after transferring care from my previous OB of 10+ years. Dr. Thoppil's practice was everything I had anticipated, and more. I was treated with care and respect from the moment I walked in the door. Dr. Thoppil makes you feel like you're the priority when he's interacting with you, which I have found that not all doctors do. He took the time to interact with me and answer all of my questions without making me feel rushed, which I appreciate so much. I'm so glad I made the switch to Dr. Thoppil and I look forward to receiving my ongoing care from him and his staff. Thank you!!
Lissi R.
Submitted 02/15/17
Excellent Dr, always looking after his patients. Always going the extra mile, highly recommended.
Lilibeth S.
Submitted 02/15/17
Dr.John Thoppil is very professional, easy to talk to and he makes me comfortable .He makes sure that I am good and any questions I have he always have great answer. I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for OB GYN doctor.
Shelby F.
Submitted 02/15/17
best
Jessica S.
Submitted 02/15/17
Staff is incredibly professional and friendly. Online check-in makes the whole process smooth and convenient. Dr. Thoppil has a great energy and is by far my favorite doctor in Austin.
Krista P.
Submitted 02/14/17
Always a great experience, the staff are like friends I've had for years...LOVE
Karey S.
Submitted 02/14/17
Great experience as always. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.
Sondra S.
Submitted 02/13/17
The staff at River Place OBGYN is always friendly, professional, helpful and informative. We've gone through our last two pregnancies with Dr. John. He's very thurough and I really appreciate that he'll make sure I have all the information I need to make decisions about my health. In my opinion, it would be hard to find better people to work with.
Catarina G.
Submitted 02/13/17
Great doctor and staff ! Very happy.
Jennifer K.
Submitted 02/12/17
Great initial experience. Looking to make this my permanent Ob/gyn doctor. Staff was wonderful also.
Megan R.
Submitted 02/12/17
Dr. Thopil is experienced, professional, and genuinely cares for my health. I would recommend him to anyone!
Christin O.
Submitted 02/10/17
As always
Toni H.
Submitted 02/10/17
I had a fantastic first visit with Dr. Thoppil! He quickly addressed my concerns and came up with a plan to help me get on track to better health.
Kallie N.
Submitted 02/09/17
It is apparent that Dr. Thoppil is well educated and knows what he is talking about. I feel confident and take comfort in knowing that he knows/will do what is best for baby and momma.
Kenyatta B.
Submitted 02/09/17
Thorough and enlightening.
Kerry R.
Submitted 02/09/17
Staff is always very pleasant and competent. Appointments always timely. Conveniently located. I would recommend!
Amy W.
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr. Thoppil was knowledgeable, considerate, and professional. I would highly recommend him to everyone.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr. Thoppul and staff are fantastic. They make me feel confortable, like famiky at each visit. Professional, knowledgeable and patient.
Natalie V.
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr. Thoppil has been the best doctor! He has guided us through a miscarriage and now our first successful pregnancy, and has been so great the whole way through. I have had a handful of doctors that assume I should just agree based off their degrees and status, almost annoyed that I would have any questions at all, but Dr. Thoppil has been just the opposite. He is so respectful, fully explains every option, and clearly answers all question so I can make an informed decision. Plus I get to see the same comforting faces with every visit. I'm so happy I found River Place OBGYN!
Adelita G.
Submitted 02/08/17
Great Experience

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare