Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

236 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Corina A.
Submitted 02/28/17
Absolutely wonderful experience every visit I go!
Tracy Y.
Submitted 02/27/17
I had a great experience today. Dr Thoppil was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him.
Kara K.
Submitted 02/27/17
Dr. Thoppil is truly awesome! I have been going to him for 4 years now because he has made me feel so comfortable and at ease. He does not rush me and is there to answer any and all questions! Every time I go in to their doctors office they actually remember me. I am not just another patient- I'm their patient that they care about. My husband and I are now expecting. When we left our first sonogram my husband said, "I like that guy. He's laid back, down-to-earth, but knowledgeable!" Coming from someone who skipped around to different OBGYNs for years, I can say Dr. Thoppil is truly the best!
Nicole N.
Submitted 02/25/17
Dr. Thoppil and staff are great! They are engaging and make you feel so comfortable, Ariel is such a great asset with such a welcoming smile. I've been able to make appointments quickly and Tiffany is quick to respond to calls. Dr. Thoppil listened to my concerns and make sure to explain my options. I'm very happy with my experiences to date.
Erin M.
Submitted 02/24/17
Dr. Thoppil is always so kind and easy to talk to. He is very knowledgeable and thorough and you can tell he really cares. He is excellent!
Wei J.
Submitted 02/24/17
Dr. Rachel Shepherd is competent, gentle, and super caring!
Pamela H.
Submitted 02/23/17
Comforting
Amy K.
Submitted 02/22/17
I have always had a wonderful experience at Riverplace OBGYN. The staff is friendly and I am always seen at my appointment time without a long wait. Dr. Thoppil has been amazing since my first visit. He was able to quickly identify the cause of my infertility and I conceived my first child within the next few months. My first delivery went great and now we are anticipating the arrival of our second in April. I know I am in great hands!
Jasmine B.
Submitted 02/22/17
I started going to see Dr. Thoppil at the beginning of my first pregnancy. I am now almost 30 weeks pregnant and am really happy that I chose Dr. Thoppil, he is very thorough and makes me feel calm about the worries of pregnancy can bring. I could not ask for more than to feel in good hands when it comes to the most important day of my life and the health of my baby.
Kerry R.
Submitted 02/21/17
Always very timely and professional
Laurie W.
Submitted 02/21/17
Dr Thoppil made an accurate diagnosis and treatment for my symptoms. He has a professional demeanor and is on schedule for his patients. His office offers electronic documents and a patient portal.
Kathrin F.
Submitted 02/21/17
Dr. Thoppil is a great professional with sincere care of his patients. Apart from his professional competence, he has a great personality and humor.
Courtney T.
Submitted 02/20/17
I drive almost an hour to see Dr Thoppil now that we've moved away, and I'll continue to do so.
Patty G.
Submitted 02/20/17
Very comfortable and very helpful staff. Thankful for the good experience.
Luz A.
Submitted 02/20/17
Awesome visit! Exemplary team of professionals. Dr. John Thoppil delivers the best care, best advise through my journey in mitigating my health risk for a healthy and active life.
Evelin C.
Submitted 02/20/17
Great, Dr. Thoppil is a fantastic doctor.
Alissa W.
Submitted 02/19/17
Dr. Thoppil and his team are simply amazing! Everyone here are always professional, friendly, and efficient. If you are looking for an OBGYN who treats his patients with the utmost respect and care, then look no further! This is the best OBGYN office in Austin, hands down!
Fnu P.
Submitted 02/17/17
Dr. John Thoppil is the best doctor I ever met in Austin. He is a great listener and very understanding. I always like visiting him . His staff is very polite and professional. I really like Tiffany's friendly nature. I shall recommend him to everyone.
Carrie M.
Submitted 02/17/17
Dr. Thoppil is great! He has a wonderful bed side manner, always listens and talks about what is the best option for me.
Veronica G.
Submitted 02/16/17
It was my first time meeting Dr John Thoppil and her nurse Tiffany and has been an outstanding experience. Their one-o-one dedication and caring it is extremely important and it matters a lot to me and my husband. Dr. John it's actually performing all for you from the beginning, is not like all the other Doctors that I have visited where you meet the Dr at the end of your visit and just chat with him/her. Also their after hours services are as outstanding as in person. I strongly recommend Dr John Thoppil and his nurse. Last but not least their location and office are excellent as well.

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare