Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

236 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ashley B.
Submitted 03/10/17
I'm so happy with River Place OB/GYN. I never have to wait and they're always prepared. Dr. Thoppil always takes time to answer my questions and I never feel rushed or embarrassed for asking. Also, I feel like I can trust that Dr. Thoppil is leading me in the right direction in regards to my health.
Amanda M.
Submitted 03/10/17
I have been going to another doctor for over a year and after they moved I had to find a new one. I didn't realize I should have come to see Dr. Thoppil a lot sooner. Within ten minutes he had me on a better path and helped me understand my diagnoses ten times better. After one visit I am much more confident in the next steps than I had been for the past year.
Rene M.
Submitted 03/09/17
I receive excellent care every time I visit. Dr. Thoppil is very informative (before, during and after pregnancy). Staff members are always warm and respectable! Thanks for your great care River Place OB-GYN staff!
Erin W.
Submitted 03/08/17
Dr. Thoppil and staff are always so welcoming and do a great job making you feel comfortable. Every time I've been to Dr. Thoppil's office he listens well and never rushes me while asking him questions. He has great manors, is very respectful and always smiling. I could go on and on about how great river place obgyn is!
Khadija R.
Submitted 03/07/17
Dr.Thoppil is awesome sauce as always very caring and knowledgeable.
Avani P.
Submitted 03/07/17
Been a pt of Dr. Thoppil for a few years...moved out here 3yrs ago and by far best decision I made when it came to my health! Love this office and everyone who works here! The people here are so wonderful, they make you feel comfortable the min you walk in! Dr. Thoppil has been so good to me with all my health issues and has made every visit very informative. I had a bunch of question when I first started seeing him and he so politely explained/answered all my question and made me feel the comfort I look for in a physician! Thanks River Place Ob-Gyn staff & Dr Thoppil!!
Amanda S.
Submitted 03/07/17
Dr. Thoppil is knowledgeable, caring, and most importantly, genuine. He listens to my concerns, guides me to a solution without being pushy or overbearing and always keeps my best interest in mind. I am grateful to have such an amazing doctor.
Alessia M.
Submitted 03/07/17
Love this office!!
Dalia S.
Submitted 03/07/17
Really love this place. The staff is great! Super nice and attentive. They explain things very well. I'm never afraid to ask a question as they do their best to make sure your comfortable. Would definitely recommend!
Elena L.
Submitted 03/06/17
The doctor, staff and office itself are great. Clean, organized and quick. Loyal patient here.
Mai W.
Submitted 03/06/17
Very kind, understanding and Patient with a nervious 12 year old. I love the fact my daughter is treated like a young lady on sensitive issues. She is spoken to and addressed first but obviously as her Mom I am brought into conversations and am with her at every appointment. Dr Shepard and her team are extremely professional and I feel they really do care about my daughters well being.
Crystal H.
Submitted 03/06/17
I didn't know what to think when I made my appointment. I just knew I needed some answers and Dr. Thoppil was amazingly straightforward and knowledgeable. He answered questions I didn't even know I had and explained to me why making the choice I was considering was the best possible solution for my health long term. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Charlotte D.
Submitted 03/05/17
Absolutely wonderful experience!! All staff was great - especially Dr.Thoppil's nurse, Tiffany. At my appointment we discussed another procedure and I able to get in the next day to have it done. Great with kids that I had in tow. Lived up to all the great reviews I had heard from friends!
Alison G.
Submitted 03/03/17
I absolutely love the care, staff, and service at Riverplace OBGYN. Hope to stay with them for life. I've never had such good healthcare experiences in my life before, like I have with Dr. Thoppil and his staff. Keep up the good work!
Alexandria B.
Submitted 03/03/17
I appreciate how thorough Dr. Thoppil and his team are. They are also friendly and seem to genuinely care about each patient, their individual concern and well-being.
Destiny S.
Submitted 03/02/17
Dr. Thoppil is an amazing doctor with a great sense of humor! You can tell that he loves his job and is very nice and open to all of your questions.
Gabrielle L.
Submitted 03/02/17
Dr. Thoppil always has answers for any of my questions along with making sure I am comfortable at all times! Wouldnt want to have any other Doctor. Hes simply the best! :)
Ashley S.
Submitted 03/01/17
Dr. Thoppil and his staff are wonderful!!
Mary B.
Submitted 02/28/17
Awesome office!!! Everyone is wonderful!
Toni H.
Submitted 02/28/17
Wonderful environment!

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare