Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

239 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 239 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Destiny S.
Submitted 03/30/17
Friendly staff every time. No wait time. Had a sonogram today , I enjoyed every minute of it. The women staff enjoy their job so I as a patient enjoy the appointments. Dr. Thoppil is far none the best .
Carly A.
Submitted 03/28/17
Dr. Thoppil has always been patient, kind and very attentive while addressing all of my needs and concerns. I recommend him to everyone I know, because I truly feel safe in his care. He's been with me throughout a very interesting triplet pregnancy and continued through my postpartum time. My time in his care I truly feel has positively affected my emotional and physical overall health.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 03/28/17
We saw Dr. Thoppil for what was the hardest time of our lives. We had an ectopic pregnancy after trying so long to conceive. Even though the news was hard to hear Dr. Thoppil was very sensitive to our situation, and gave us all of the information we needed. We will continue trying to conceive after the healing process, and will definitely use Dr. Thoppil and his team in the future.
Kelly G.
Submitted 03/27/17
So happy I found them! They're all amazing! Love Dr. Thoppil.
Cristina A.
Submitted 03/24/17
As a first time mom, I couldn't be happier with Dr. Thoppil. The guidance that he gave over the course of nine months proved to be invaluable throughout my pregnancy. Great atmosphere from the first appointment to birth. Highly recommend!!
Amanda C.
Submitted 03/24/17
I love the staff and Dr. Thoppil! Everyone is extremely professional and makes me feel comfortable with my appointments.
Tameka A.
Submitted 03/23/17
Great experience
Ashley L.
Submitted 03/23/17
Great staff and MD!
Heather B.
Submitted 03/22/17
Dr Thoppil was prompt and professional.
Melissa S.
Submitted 03/22/17
I'm so thankful for Dr. Thoppil and his Staff. They're all so kind and are awesome at helping address any concerns you may have. From billing to medical patient needs, they've all been wonderful at going the extra mile and making you feel like you're not just another number. They really work well as a team! I would never go anywhere else.
Barbara K.
Submitted 03/22/17
Although the thought of going back to seeing a male GYNOB, was a bit stressful, seeing Dr Thoppil was a pleasant surprise. He makes you feel very at ease and take his time and in my opinion gets to know his patients.
Destiny S.
Submitted 03/21/17
I always love going to see Dr.Thoppil! He's an excellent doctor who clearly loves his job!
Debbie A.
Submitted 03/21/17
Dr Thoppil is such a great doctor. My OBGYN that I had been going to for over 20 years retired recently. I was very nervous about finding a new doctor. Dr Thoppil has been wonderful. He and his staff are great! They are all very professional. I highly recommend him.
Tori M.
Submitted 03/20/17
As women we all know that going to the OB/GYN isn't always the most looked forward thing to do for a portion of your day but let me tell you... this place was amazing!! The facility was clean, smelled nice, and decorated in a way that made you feel at home & not so much in an office. The staff was super sweet & right to the point. Dr. Thoppil was very nice, informative, and efficiant! Seriously the fastest & most productive womanly exam I have ever had! I will definitely be recommending my friends to go here!
Beverly B.
Submitted 03/18/17
Very thorough ! Took time to hit all concerns!
Anne Y.
Submitted 03/17/17
Very Professional and the sweetest staff
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 03/17/17
Everyone was so kind and caring! I never felt rushed and all my questions were answered. I felt like part of a team taking care of this sweet thing in my belly :)
Tuanh C.
Submitted 03/17/17
Dr. Thoppil gives practical, straight forward advice. Everyone in the office is friendly and efficient.
Shana D.
Submitted 03/16/17
My experience with Dr. Thoppil and his nurse was great. I did have issues getting calls returned that I left on their voicemail when trying to make my initial appt. It took 4 days to get an appt scheduled.
Tameka A.
Submitted 03/14/17
I feel like I'm in great hands.

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare