Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

236 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Samantha M.
Submitted 04/07/17
The staff was very friendly, and they accommodated my every need!
Melinda B.
Submitted 04/07/17
Dr Thoppil truly cares about your overall being. It is refreshing that he wants to follow up with you to see how you're doing and advise on your progress and encourage you with your progress. So very pleased.
Heather B.
Submitted 04/07/17
I had an ectopic pregnancy and Dr Thoppil was wonderful throughout the process. I was so impressed that he called Me himself wth all the results and handled my case with compassion as well as being so competent and professional. I would absolutely recommend him and his partner. Excellent practice!
Kelly H.
Submitted 04/07/17
Everyone sooo friendly, thorough ... office not crowded , nice and clean, just cannot express enough how happy I am about it.
Angela B.
Submitted 04/07/17
Great doctor, great staff and beautiful office space. It is a very comfortable atmosphere. I was nervous finding a doctor when I moved to the Austin area last year. I am so grateful I was referred to Dr. Thoppil.
Kelly M.
Submitted 04/06/17
Dr. Shepherd is awesome! She's very attentive and caring. The staff is great as well!
Patricia B.
Submitted 04/06/17
Professional, friendly and helpful. :-)
Rasalin C.
Submitted 04/06/17
An absolutely wonderful asset to the Womens' health community! Bedside manner, knowledgeable and professional!!
Lori P.
Submitted 04/05/17
Was very pleasant first experience. Was surprised to have no wait time and was greeted by friendly staff. Also was impressed at system allowing me to prefill out all paperwork and sign forms before arriving. Dr. Thoppil was very pleasant and thorough, answering most of my questions before I could ask. Was very impressed!
Megan C.
Submitted 04/05/17
I was in and out super quick. The team listened to my request to not take a certain antibiotic. Friendly as always and super efficient. Thanks guys!
Heather J.
Submitted 04/04/17
Dr. Thoppil and his team always go above and beyond to exceed my expectations. They are so compassionate and caring. It truly feels as if they want to do everything they can to ensure your as happy and healthy as possible! Love love love them. Any chance I get, I reccomend him and his team!
Patricia A.
Submitted 04/04/17
I am so glad I found this office and Dr. Sheperd to be my OBGYN for my twin pregnancy! The office staff is very warm, welcoming and knowledgable. If you are looking for a doctor's office to trust and truly care for you this is the one!
Constance B.
Submitted 04/03/17
Courteous staffs and friendly doctor who answered my many concerns.
Camille A.
Submitted 04/02/17
Ovarian cysts is something I have lived with for a very long time. To find a doctor is often challenging because a lot of doctors do not realize how much pain I am often in when my cysts appears. I picked Dr. Thoppil because of the reviews. When I saw Dr. Thoppil, I had my guard up yet I hung onto a little bit of hope. I can tell you that I left the office on cloud 9. For the first time in many many many years I felt that he understood. He does genuinely care. He took the time with me and there is a plan in place to help me with my cysts. I am so glad the reviews were correct about him.
Anupama U.
Submitted 04/01/17
Having moved from Houston at the end of my second trimester I struggled a bit to find an OBGYN that I was comfortable with and also a practice that was more about the patient and less about being a business (my Houston doctor though was good and belonged to an all female OBGYN group, the billing and general coding of visits was a constant issue because they were incapable of clarifying procedure code usage...also recommended procedures were always performed without consent in the name of 'mandatory' steps thereby making the patient think it is covered by insurance). At Riverplace OBGYN I feel it is very much a 'people based' practice where they treat people and are not only money minded. The level of care and steps taken to clarify details is exceptional. I am enjoying being taken care by a smaller team with such a high quality of care.
Tullia L.
Submitted 04/01/17
Very relaxed enviroment
Johanna K.
Submitted 03/31/17
I went to Dr. Thoppil for both my pregnancies and everyone in the office made it a great experience. You get the sense that they all really care about you! His partner Dr. Shepherd is wonderful as well. I felt 100% comfortable with either of them delivering my babies.
Destiny S.
Submitted 03/30/17
Friendly staff every time. No wait time. Had a sonogram today , I enjoyed every minute of it. The women staff enjoy their job so I as a patient enjoy the appointments. Dr. Thoppil is far none the best .
Carly A.
Submitted 03/28/17
Dr. Thoppil has always been patient, kind and very attentive while addressing all of my needs and concerns. I recommend him to everyone I know, because I truly feel safe in his care. He's been with me throughout a very interesting triplet pregnancy and continued through my postpartum time. My time in his care I truly feel has positively affected my emotional and physical overall health.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 03/28/17
We saw Dr. Thoppil for what was the hardest time of our lives. We had an ectopic pregnancy after trying so long to conceive. Even though the news was hard to hear Dr. Thoppil was very sensitive to our situation, and gave us all of the information we needed. We will continue trying to conceive after the healing process, and will definitely use Dr. Thoppil and his team in the future.

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare