Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

242 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kayla R.
Submitted 04/10/17
Great experience as always!
Anupama U.
Submitted 04/10/17
It was great to meet Dr.Thoppil in person before the big day as in case Dr.Shepherd (my doctor) is not available for some reason then it wont be an awkward first meeting with Dr.Thoppil during delivery. The appointment was quick (he does talk fast!), nevertheless he made sure he allowed me the time to ask any questions or clarify concerns that I might have. The checkup was good. I felt taken care of and happy to have met him.
Jannifer K.
Submitted 04/10/17
Dr. Thoppil is incredibly personable, patient, knowledgeable, and a calm problem-solver. I cannot believe I avoided finding an OB/ GYN in Austin for so long - I always come out of every visit feeling better than I did coming in. I have full confidence in recommending him as a health care provider.
Thanh N.
Submitted 04/10/17
Always on time, really straight forward, friendly staff and provides multiple recommendations for all my questions/issues
Kristina G.
Submitted 04/10/17
Dr Thoppil always provides me with a thorough review of my current gyn related health status in relation to other health concerns and conditions that have become part of my recent history. I am very appreciative of his diligence in making sure I don't get into any further health crises and his judgement has always proven to be right with every recommendation he's made to me. This level of care has put my mind at ease.
Brecca H.
Submitted 04/07/17
Always welcome and high quality care
Samantha M.
Submitted 04/07/17
The staff was very friendly, and they accommodated my every need!
Melinda B.
Submitted 04/07/17
Dr Thoppil truly cares about your overall being. It is refreshing that he wants to follow up with you to see how you're doing and advise on your progress and encourage you with your progress. So very pleased.
Heather B.
Submitted 04/07/17
I had an ectopic pregnancy and Dr Thoppil was wonderful throughout the process. I was so impressed that he called Me himself wth all the results and handled my case with compassion as well as being so competent and professional. I would absolutely recommend him and his partner. Excellent practice!
Kelly H.
Submitted 04/07/17
Everyone sooo friendly, thorough ... office not crowded , nice and clean, just cannot express enough how happy I am about it.
Angela B.
Submitted 04/07/17
Great doctor, great staff and beautiful office space. It is a very comfortable atmosphere. I was nervous finding a doctor when I moved to the Austin area last year. I am so grateful I was referred to Dr. Thoppil.
Kelly M.
Submitted 04/06/17
Dr. Shepherd is awesome! She's very attentive and caring. The staff is great as well!
Patricia B.
Submitted 04/06/17
Professional, friendly and helpful. :-)
Rasalin C.
Submitted 04/06/17
An absolutely wonderful asset to the Womens' health community! Bedside manner, knowledgeable and professional!!
Lori P.
Submitted 04/05/17
Was very pleasant first experience. Was surprised to have no wait time and was greeted by friendly staff. Also was impressed at system allowing me to prefill out all paperwork and sign forms before arriving. Dr. Thoppil was very pleasant and thorough, answering most of my questions before I could ask. Was very impressed!
Megan C.
Submitted 04/05/17
I was in and out super quick. The team listened to my request to not take a certain antibiotic. Friendly as always and super efficient. Thanks guys!
Heather J.
Submitted 04/04/17
Dr. Thoppil and his team always go above and beyond to exceed my expectations. They are so compassionate and caring. It truly feels as if they want to do everything they can to ensure your as happy and healthy as possible! Love love love them. Any chance I get, I reccomend him and his team!
Patricia A.
Submitted 04/04/17
I am so glad I found this office and Dr. Sheperd to be my OBGYN for my twin pregnancy! The office staff is very warm, welcoming and knowledgable. If you are looking for a doctor's office to trust and truly care for you this is the one!
Constance B.
Submitted 04/03/17
Courteous staffs and friendly doctor who answered my many concerns.
Camille A.
Submitted 04/02/17
Ovarian cysts is something I have lived with for a very long time. To find a doctor is often challenging because a lot of doctors do not realize how much pain I am often in when my cysts appears. I picked Dr. Thoppil because of the reviews. When I saw Dr. Thoppil, I had my guard up yet I hung onto a little bit of hope. I can tell you that I left the office on cloud 9. For the first time in many many many years I felt that he understood. He does genuinely care. He took the time with me and there is a plan in place to help me with my cysts. I am so glad the reviews were correct about him.

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare