Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

242 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lauren E.
Submitted 04/26/17
Dr Thoppil and his staff are very professional and thorough. Also, the office is quite comfortable.
Nicole R.
Submitted 04/26/17
As someone who works in the medical field, I can say with confidence that Dr. Thoppil and the staff at River Place are wonderful! Everyone was super nice and professional, and I really appreciate that Dr. Thoppil takes the time to meet you and speak with prior to you dressing in the gown for the exam. Everyone made me feel very at ease, the office is beautiful, and best of all, I did not even have to go to another office for blood work! They are able to do it for you all in office. So glad to have found my new doctor in Austin!
Kelly G.
Submitted 04/25/17
Was feeling anxious and nervous since I've had a miscarriage before. They got me in the same day and made me feel like I wasn't crazy for feeling that way. They are always so accommodating and kind hearted. Feel beyond blessed to have found their practice.
Ofelia T.
Submitted 04/21/17
Great doctor! Very knowledgeable and kind. Would highly recommend everyone at Riverplace OBGYN.
Rachel K.
Submitted 04/21/17
I love this place! Best team ever!
Angela M.
Submitted 04/21/17
The entire process was quick and painless. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Amy M.
Submitted 04/21/17
Exceptional and very thorough care provided! I am so thankful I have found Dr. Thoppil and his team❤️
Jacklyn H.
Submitted 04/19/17
I had no confidence in my prior OBGyn. I was new to Austin and just had a physician recommend one. I had a friend refer Dr.Thoppil, she raved about how much she loved him. After my first visit, I had full confidence in what he was saying and he took great care of me. Thank you!
Laura C.
Submitted 04/19/17
Best experience best care everybody was respectful
Alexis R.
Submitted 04/18/17
Very kind and empathetic physician and nurses; knowledgeable and responsive office staff.
Nancy W.
Submitted 04/18/17
Excellent
Adelita G.
Submitted 04/18/17
Great visit
Jessica W.
Submitted 04/18/17
Great customer service and individual attention. Thank you!
Carrie M.
Submitted 04/18/17
Dr, Thoppil is truly the best! He is extremely knowledgeable and a takes the time to really sit and talk to you, answer questions , give advice...whether it be in person or through email. I highly recommend him!!!!!
Jasmine K.
Submitted 04/17/17
I love this office and everyone who works here! Very friendly and loving staff! They took great care of me during my pregnancy and great care afterwards. I would recommend Dr. Thoppil and his staff to anyone!
Jennifer V.
Submitted 04/14/17
I've been a patient of Dr. Thoppil for 8 years and through two difficult deliveries. He has always had great bedside manner and speaks to each patient with thorough details. His office is very clean and comfortable and his staff is wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone!
Crystal A.
Submitted 04/11/17
Dr. Thoppil takes the time to listen and truly help you. He is a wonderful doctor. He is very compassionate and enthusiastic. Dr. Thoppil is very knowledgeable about current practices and exercises these practices with skill. I highly recommend him.
Toni H.
Submitted 04/11/17
Excellent care!
Stacey B.
Submitted 04/11/17
Great experience. Very thorough. Best OBGYN I've met.
Gabriele T.
Submitted 04/11/17
Dr Thoppil is very professional , super nice and caring. Also staff is very nice. I highly recommend him

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare