Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

236 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amy M.
Submitted 04/21/17
Exceptional and very thorough care provided! I am so thankful I have found Dr. Thoppil and his team❤️
Jacklyn H.
Submitted 04/19/17
I had no confidence in my prior OBGyn. I was new to Austin and just had a physician recommend one. I had a friend refer Dr.Thoppil, she raved about how much she loved him. After my first visit, I had full confidence in what he was saying and he took great care of me. Thank you!
Laura C.
Submitted 04/19/17
Best experience best care everybody was respectful
Alexis R.
Submitted 04/18/17
Very kind and empathetic physician and nurses; knowledgeable and responsive office staff.
Nancy W.
Submitted 04/18/17
Excellent
Adelita G.
Submitted 04/18/17
Great visit
Jessica W.
Submitted 04/18/17
Great customer service and individual attention. Thank you!
Carrie M.
Submitted 04/18/17
Dr, Thoppil is truly the best! He is extremely knowledgeable and a takes the time to really sit and talk to you, answer questions , give advice...whether it be in person or through email. I highly recommend him!!!!!
Jasmine K.
Submitted 04/17/17
I love this office and everyone who works here! Very friendly and loving staff! They took great care of me during my pregnancy and great care afterwards. I would recommend Dr. Thoppil and his staff to anyone!
Jennifer V.
Submitted 04/14/17
I've been a patient of Dr. Thoppil for 8 years and through two difficult deliveries. He has always had great bedside manner and speaks to each patient with thorough details. His office is very clean and comfortable and his staff is wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone!
Crystal A.
Submitted 04/11/17
Dr. Thoppil takes the time to listen and truly help you. He is a wonderful doctor. He is very compassionate and enthusiastic. Dr. Thoppil is very knowledgeable about current practices and exercises these practices with skill. I highly recommend him.
Toni H.
Submitted 04/11/17
Excellent care!
Stacey B.
Submitted 04/11/17
Great experience. Very thorough. Best OBGYN I've met.
Gabriele T.
Submitted 04/11/17
Dr Thoppil is very professional , super nice and caring. Also staff is very nice. I highly recommend him
Kayla R.
Submitted 04/10/17
Great experience as always!
Anupama U.
Submitted 04/10/17
It was great to meet Dr.Thoppil in person before the big day as in case Dr.Shepherd (my doctor) is not available for some reason then it wont be an awkward first meeting with Dr.Thoppil during delivery. The appointment was quick (he does talk fast!), nevertheless he made sure he allowed me the time to ask any questions or clarify concerns that I might have. The checkup was good. I felt taken care of and happy to have met him.
Jannifer K.
Submitted 04/10/17
Dr. Thoppil is incredibly personable, patient, knowledgeable, and a calm problem-solver. I cannot believe I avoided finding an OB/ GYN in Austin for so long - I always come out of every visit feeling better than I did coming in. I have full confidence in recommending him as a health care provider.
Thanh N.
Submitted 04/10/17
Always on time, really straight forward, friendly staff and provides multiple recommendations for all my questions/issues
Kristina G.
Submitted 04/10/17
Dr Thoppil always provides me with a thorough review of my current gyn related health status in relation to other health concerns and conditions that have become part of my recent history. I am very appreciative of his diligence in making sure I don't get into any further health crises and his judgement has always proven to be right with every recommendation he's made to me. This level of care has put my mind at ease.
Brecca H.
Submitted 04/07/17
Always welcome and high quality care

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare