Meet our newest provider. Click here!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

4.98/5 Star Rating
244 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 244 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melody C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/17
Dr Thoppil was great
Samantha T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/17
I see Dr. Sheppard and she is great!! Very through, answers all your questions and explains everything very well!! The staff from the nurses (Tiffany and Jodie), to the front desk and also the billing department are great to work with, very courteous prompt and efficient. I would highly recommend the practice and specially Dr. Sheppard to anyone looking for a Ob-gyn!!
Lauren E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/17
Dr Thoppil and his staff are very professional and thorough. Also, the office is quite comfortable.
Nicole R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/17
As someone who works in the medical field, I can say with confidence that Dr. Thoppil and the staff at River Place are wonderful! Everyone was super nice and professional, and I really appreciate that Dr. Thoppil takes the time to meet you and speak with prior to you dressing in the gown for the exam. Everyone made me feel very at ease, the office is beautiful, and best of all, I did not even have to go to another office for blood work! They are able to do it for you all in office. So glad to have found my new doctor in Austin!
Kelly G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/17
Was feeling anxious and nervous since I've had a miscarriage before. They got me in the same day and made me feel like I wasn't crazy for feeling that way. They are always so accommodating and kind hearted. Feel beyond blessed to have found their practice.
Ofelia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/17
Great doctor! Very knowledgeable and kind. Would highly recommend everyone at Riverplace OBGYN.
Rachel K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/17
I love this place! Best team ever!
Angela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/17
The entire process was quick and painless. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Amy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/17
Exceptional and very thorough care provided! I am so thankful I have found Dr. Thoppil and his team❤️
Jacklyn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/17
I had no confidence in my prior OBGyn. I was new to Austin and just had a physician recommend one. I had a friend refer Dr.Thoppil, she raved about how much she loved him. After my first visit, I had full confidence in what he was saying and he took great care of me. Thank you!
Laura C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/17
Best experience best care everybody was respectful
Alexis R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/17
Very kind and empathetic physician and nurses; knowledgeable and responsive office staff.
Nancy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/17
Excellent
Adelita G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/17
Great visit
Jessica W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/17
Great customer service and individual attention. Thank you!
Carrie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/17
Dr, Thoppil is truly the best! He is extremely knowledgeable and a takes the time to really sit and talk to you, answer questions , give advice...whether it be in person or through email. I highly recommend him!!!!!
Jasmine K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/17
I love this office and everyone who works here! Very friendly and loving staff! They took great care of me during my pregnancy and great care afterwards. I would recommend Dr. Thoppil and his staff to anyone!
Jennifer V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/17
I've been a patient of Dr. Thoppil for 8 years and through two difficult deliveries. He has always had great bedside manner and speaks to each patient with thorough details. His office is very clean and comfortable and his staff is wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone!
Crystal A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/17
Dr. Thoppil takes the time to listen and truly help you. He is a wonderful doctor. He is very compassionate and enthusiastic. Dr. Thoppil is very knowledgeable about current practices and exercises these practices with skill. I highly recommend him.
Toni H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/17
Excellent care!

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Health Care