Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

242 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie U.
Submitted 12/30/16
I was a new patient of Dr. Thoppil's when he moved from Cedar Park, and considered trying to find a new doctor when he did so, BUT after the many visits and having my first baby, I just couldn't see going anywhere else. Dr. Thoppil is great, very attentive and always willing to spend a little more time to answer any questions. Also, my emails are always answered very quickly. His staff also is awesome. Tiffany is very professional but also gets to know you on a personal level. So happy to be a patient at River Place OBGYN!
Brecca H.
Submitted 12/30/16
Just always very straight forward and welcoming with any questions or concerns I may have had or still have as my pregnancy progresses.
T L.
Submitted 12/30/16
Dr. Thoppil and his staff are top notch! I recently came back to River Place OBGYN after seeing another doctor with whom I wasn't happy with. Dr. Thoppil took me back with open arms and I'm so glad I'm back under his care. The entire staff is kind, friendly, and they genuinely care abut each patient. If you want a doctor that will actually listen to you and personally calls you with test results then run to his office! The drive to his office is a bit much but for great care it's totally worth it.
Charlnocia C.
Submitted 12/30/16
“It’s all been said in the other five star reviews.  Dr. John Thoppil and his staff are all I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. He has been my OB/GYN for several years now and has always provided the absolute best care, and I believe, best advice and treatment during every visit and for every issue. If you are looking for a doctor whose medical knowledge is encyclopedic,  treats the whole person, and takes the time to be caring even while maintaing a very efficient office, then Dr. John Thoppil is someone you should consider visiting.”
Caroline J.
Submitted 12/29/16
Dr.Thoppil and his entire staff are nothing short of amazing. I started as a patient long before I was pregnant. Now I live 2 hours away, and I still can not imagine another Doctor delivering my baby. I am not the easiest patient, given I have anxiety, depression, etc. Dr.Thoppil has been patient, non-judgmental, positive, and attentive through all my concerns. I feel 100% assured that my baby girl and I are in the best hands.
Amanda W.
Submitted 12/29/16
Between the nurses, office staff and doctors, you could not ask for a better experience. Dr. Thoppil really goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable. I always leave his office feeling like I am his only patient.
Patty G.
Submitted 12/29/16
The office has a great atmosphere. I've followed Dr Thoppil from Cedar Park he is such a great doctor. Thank you for being there.
Hillary C.
Submitted 12/29/16
Always a pleasant experience at Dr. Thoppil's office. The staff always makes you feel comfortable.
Corina A.
Submitted 12/29/16
Love the experience and welcome I've received!
Fnu P.
Submitted 12/29/16
He is the best doctor I ever had. It's always good to visit him. I really appreciate him!
Tosha P.
Submitted 12/29/16
Dr. Thoppil really takes time to listen and understand my questions and concerns and gives excellent feedback.
Nikki P.
Submitted 12/29/16
There are never enough words to express how much I appreciate Dr. Thoppil and his staff. They are always so prompt, cordial, and treat you like family. Dr. Thoppil truly cares about his patients. He always had my best interest in mind, along with my health and my baby throughout my pregnancy and even after my delivery. He's got such a great attitude and a great sense of humor as well. I only wish he was my doctor when I had my first baby!!! I love Tiffany and Ariel. They always greeted me with a smile and always made us feel welcomed. I absolutely love Dr. Thoppil and his staff. I highly recommend him to everyone I come in contact with!
Karen A.
Submitted 12/29/16
Dr. Thoppil has great bedside manner. It's easy to talk to him and he always has time and patience for my million questions and emails. Highly recommend.
Erica F.
Submitted 12/29/16
Great experience
Olivia V.
Submitted 12/29/16
Thank you Dr. Thoppil, you were extremely helpful and very considerate of my needs. I appreciate your hard work and desire to help all your patients!!
Amber F.
Submitted 12/29/16
Great bedside manner,very knowledgeable, friendly staff. Overall great experience.
Khadija R.
Submitted 12/29/16
The best doctor I had so far.
Amanda W.
Submitted 12/29/16
He is a wonderful doctor that cares about your health and concerns. He is very knowledgeable and kind.
Savannah A.
Submitted 12/29/16
Dr. Thoppil and his staff have made my pregnancy experience the greatest! My appointments never feel rushed and all of my questions that I have are always answered in detail. I highly recommend him and his staff.
Stephanie S.
Submitted 12/29/16
First time seeing Dr. Thoppil. Very happy.

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare