Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

242 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly B.
Submitted 01/05/17
Dr. Thoppil and his entire staff are amazing! I always feel so welcome and receive the best care at every single visit!
Candace S.
Submitted 01/04/17
Absolutely brilliant -- the best in Austin! Dr. Thoppil and Co. are amazing individuals who truly care about their patients!! They provided me with unlimited support, comfort, guidance and peace of mind throughout my entire pregnancy and postpartum recovery. And most recently, the BRCA gene test. All my fears, concerns, trivial questions and crazy thoughts always feel welcomed, never rushed and most importantly, answered. Thank you for all that you and your staff do!!
Sarah P.
Submitted 01/04/17
Dr. Thoppil and his staff are incredible! I am extremely grateful to have Dr. Thoppil as my doctor. He is knowledgeable, kind, and patient. He takes to time to hear all of my questions and answers them thoroughly. Thank you for all you do for patients!
Natalia O.
Submitted 01/04/17
they all made me feel at home!
Kristen Z.
Submitted 01/03/17
It's so refreshing to have a Dr who actually listens and take the time to evaluate your symptoms!!! Dr. Thoppil doesn't sit behind a screen pecking away while you express concerns about how you're feeling!! He makes direct eye contact, asks questions and gives a reassuring response!! I've never felt rushed or that my appointment was any less important than any others. Dr. Thoppil is EVERYTHING that a Dr. should be, from bedside manner, time with patient, communication and humor!!!! A lot of Dr's today seem tuned out and going through the motions but Dr. Thoppil exudes passion, concern, excitement and has a genuine dedication to his patients!!! His ENTIRE STAFF from the moment you walk in the door until you leave carries that same enthusiasm and finding an office that is all around that exceptional is a true blessing!!!!
Tara V.
Submitted 01/03/17
I am currently receiving care for my second pregnacy from Dr. Thoppil and I couldn't imagine another doctor hangling my care. I met Dr. Thoppil about 7 years ago and from my first appointment I knew I would never see another OB again. I love my OB, who can say that?!
Brittany F.
Submitted 01/02/17
Dr. Thopil delivered both of my baby girls! He is an amazing Dr who is great at communicating and always on time and very thorough. His staff is very friendly as well. He calls me back personally to answer my questions which says a lot about him. I would recommend him to all of my friends!
Anna S.
Submitted 01/01/17
Dr. Thoppil tells it like it is and understands what I need, as an anxious, yet deliriously happy pregnant lady! I'm so glad he was referred to me by colleagues. His staff are super friendly, knowledgeable, and they make you feel at home.
Trina M.
Submitted 12/31/16
Love Dr. Thoppil and his awesome staff!
Brandy H.
Submitted 12/31/16
Beautiful office and wonderful staff.
Deyanira C.
Submitted 12/31/16
Great and fast service.
Gabrielle L.
Submitted 12/31/16
Dr. Thoppil is amazing and I will never choose anyone else to go to! Kind and great Dr. - I would recommend him to everyone!!
Jessica C.
Submitted 12/31/16
Such a kind man. I'm moving and will definitely miss him and his staff
Brittany H.
Submitted 12/30/16
Dr. Thoppil is the best obgyn.
Arin T.
Submitted 12/30/16
My favorite doctor I have ever used! The absolute best!
Sarah S.
Submitted 12/30/16
There is always a friendly staff there to greet you and take you back to a room. Dr.Thoppil is always kind and listens well to my concerns and finds the answers for me! In drive all the way from Round Rock just to see him!
Joyce D.
Submitted 12/30/16
Good. However had to return a second time to give blood, as the nurse ran the wrong blood test!!! Great Doctor, good communication skills and demeanor. Knowledgeable and willing to listen.
Mary Jane T.
Submitted 12/30/16
I love Dr. Thoppil and his staff. Excellent bedside manner and care.
Danielle K.
Submitted 12/30/16
Dr.Thoppil and his staff have been wonderful throughout my pregnancy. I never feel rushed through my appointments and he's always willing to take the time to answer any questions or concerns I have. They are always quick to respond to questions I have through the online portal.
Maureen K.
Submitted 12/30/16
Efficient front office. Right on time with my appointment. Dr. Thoppil answered all my questions and gave me the right amount of time and attention.

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare