Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

236 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Misty G.
Submitted 01/11/17
Dr. Thoppil is not only very professional and informative, but he also takes the time to make sure you totally understand what's going on and has a down-to-earth attitude that makes you feel right at home.
Jane H.
Submitted 01/11/17
Dr. Thoppil was SOOOO thorough for an issue I presented with that my family practice MD pretty much blew off when the lab tests came back normal. Dr. Thoppil is leaving no rocks unturned. Needless to say, I've switched family practice docs.
Rachel W.
Submitted 01/11/17
Doctor Thoppil was extremely helpful he explained everything in detail for me. He was very friendly from the beginning to help me feel comfortable. Everything he had to say was positive. He was there ready to see me at my scheduled time. I was very pleased with my experience and it helps me look forward to my future appointments with Doctor Thoppil
Catherine B.
Submitted 01/11/17
Great experience. Friendly staff.
Karly H.
Submitted 01/10/17
River Place OB/GYN always leaves me feeling heard and cared for. I've never been dismissed or ignored, I'm always able to get in quickly for an appointment, and I have always experienced an exquisite level of care both from Dr.Thoppil, the nursing staff, and the front office ladies. Dr. Thoppil delivered our 2nd son and was a great resource during my recovery, as well!
Laurie W.
Submitted 01/10/17
Dr Thoppil was very knowledgeable, easy to share my personal health issues with, and solution oriented with current treatments. HIs back office assistant is knowledgeable, too. The office is digitally oriented (electronic forms; patient portal), enabling ease of communication through mobile phone, pad, or laptop.
Ashley P.
Submitted 01/10/17
My experience with Dr. Thoppil has been nothing but great. Awesome bed side manners. Very good listener and answers all my questions. His staff is wonderful as well.
Rachel S.
Submitted 01/09/17
Friendly and personable!
Tami K.
Submitted 01/09/17
Dr. Thoppil and the staff are all very kind, caring and friendly. They think through every possible cause for concern during pregnancy to ensure that mamas and babies stay healthy. It wasn't easy to find an OB/GYN in this area, but I'm so glad I found RIver Place OB/GYN. This is my first pregnancy, and they have my complete trust!
Nicole N.
Submitted 01/07/17
Very friendly and engaging. Listened to me and offered solutions that would work best for my situation.
Pamela H.
Submitted 01/07/17
I truly appreciate the care and concern provide by Dr. Thoppil and his entire staff. The quality of service and professionalism is excellent. Thank you for taking care of me.
Subhangi G.
Submitted 01/06/17
Dr. Thoppil was my OB/GYN during my first pregnancy, and I went back to him during my second pregnancy. I am very pleased with the care I received/am receiving from Dr. Thoppil, and his staff. It is very easy and comfortable to interact with all of them, and they are friendly, approachable, and quick with their responses to my questions and queries. I also like Dr. Thoppil's approach and philosophy, and find his explanations logical, rational, and direct. I will confidently recommend Dr. Thoppil to any of my friends.
Emmanuella A.
Submitted 01/05/17
Great
Shannon R.
Submitted 01/05/17
Dr. Thoppil is incredibly professional, warm, friendly, and welcoming. He (and his staff!) have always answered all of my questions thoroughly, both during and after my pregnancy. He also helped my husband feel "involved" through the pregnancy process as well- which was a new experience for him this time around after we changed doctors for our second child. I have already, and will continue to highly recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing OB/GYN.
Kimberly B.
Submitted 01/05/17
Dr. Thoppil and his entire staff are amazing! I always feel so welcome and receive the best care at every single visit!
Candace S.
Submitted 01/04/17
Absolutely brilliant -- the best in Austin! Dr. Thoppil and Co. are amazing individuals who truly care about their patients!! They provided me with unlimited support, comfort, guidance and peace of mind throughout my entire pregnancy and postpartum recovery. And most recently, the BRCA gene test. All my fears, concerns, trivial questions and crazy thoughts always feel welcomed, never rushed and most importantly, answered. Thank you for all that you and your staff do!!
Sarah P.
Submitted 01/04/17
Dr. Thoppil and his staff are incredible! I am extremely grateful to have Dr. Thoppil as my doctor. He is knowledgeable, kind, and patient. He takes to time to hear all of my questions and answers them thoroughly. Thank you for all you do for patients!
Natalia O.
Submitted 01/04/17
they all made me feel at home!
Kristen Z.
Submitted 01/03/17
It's so refreshing to have a Dr who actually listens and take the time to evaluate your symptoms!!! Dr. Thoppil doesn't sit behind a screen pecking away while you express concerns about how you're feeling!! He makes direct eye contact, asks questions and gives a reassuring response!! I've never felt rushed or that my appointment was any less important than any others. Dr. Thoppil is EVERYTHING that a Dr. should be, from bedside manner, time with patient, communication and humor!!!! A lot of Dr's today seem tuned out and going through the motions but Dr. Thoppil exudes passion, concern, excitement and has a genuine dedication to his patients!!! His ENTIRE STAFF from the moment you walk in the door until you leave carries that same enthusiasm and finding an office that is all around that exceptional is a true blessing!!!!
Tara V.
Submitted 01/03/17
I am currently receiving care for my second pregnacy from Dr. Thoppil and I couldn't imagine another doctor hangling my care. I met Dr. Thoppil about 7 years ago and from my first appointment I knew I would never see another OB again. I love my OB, who can say that?!

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare