Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

River Place OB/GYN

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

242 total reviews

River Place OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Place OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

VALERIE G.
Submitted 01/14/17
Dr. Thoppil makes going to the gynecologist easy! He takes the time to get to know his patients and what is going on with them. I have followed him from Round Rock with my first daughter, to Cedar Park with my second, to his own practice and I'm so happy to continue to have him as my doctor. I recommend him to everyone I know!
Esmeralda U.
Submitted 01/13/17
No wait, friendly staff and best of all great doctors
Samantha H.
Submitted 01/12/17
Best doctor + office + staff ever! Very thorough and knowledgeable from the nurses (Tiffany is amazing!) to the doctors. Dr. Thoppil is the best and has helped me through general checkups, birth control removal, a miscarriage, and now our second pregnancy! He's made hard experiences easy and I wouldn't want to be anywhere else! The office is run incredibly prompt and efficiently (who knew doctors could be on time!) and I enjoy the online patient portal as an extra means of communication. Basically what I'm trying to say is that I cannot recommend this office and the staff that works here enough!
Katerina D.
Submitted 01/12/17
I love it, Staff is always super nice and professional. Dr. Thoppil is the best i would definitely recommend him.
Dena H.
Submitted 01/11/17
Love Dr. Thoppil and all his staff! They make me feel relaxed and confident and answer all my questions to the fullest. Thank you all!
Lindsey R.
Submitted 01/11/17
Dr Thoppil is the most thorough doctor I've ever met. Hands down. He cares about your overall health and takes time to figure out what your issues are and how he can help. He is straight and to the point. No sugar coating, which I respect and appreciate when it comes to my health. I can't recommend Dr Thoppil and his wonderful staff of nurses and admins enough.
Misty G.
Submitted 01/11/17
Dr. Thoppil is not only very professional and informative, but he also takes the time to make sure you totally understand what's going on and has a down-to-earth attitude that makes you feel right at home.
Jane H.
Submitted 01/11/17
Dr. Thoppil was SOOOO thorough for an issue I presented with that my family practice MD pretty much blew off when the lab tests came back normal. Dr. Thoppil is leaving no rocks unturned. Needless to say, I've switched family practice docs.
Rachel W.
Submitted 01/11/17
Doctor Thoppil was extremely helpful he explained everything in detail for me. He was very friendly from the beginning to help me feel comfortable. Everything he had to say was positive. He was there ready to see me at my scheduled time. I was very pleased with my experience and it helps me look forward to my future appointments with Doctor Thoppil
Catherine B.
Submitted 01/11/17
Great experience. Friendly staff.
Karly H.
Submitted 01/10/17
River Place OB/GYN always leaves me feeling heard and cared for. I've never been dismissed or ignored, I'm always able to get in quickly for an appointment, and I have always experienced an exquisite level of care both from Dr.Thoppil, the nursing staff, and the front office ladies. Dr. Thoppil delivered our 2nd son and was a great resource during my recovery, as well!
Laurie W.
Submitted 01/10/17
Dr Thoppil was very knowledgeable, easy to share my personal health issues with, and solution oriented with current treatments. HIs back office assistant is knowledgeable, too. The office is digitally oriented (electronic forms; patient portal), enabling ease of communication through mobile phone, pad, or laptop.
Ashley P.
Submitted 01/10/17
My experience with Dr. Thoppil has been nothing but great. Awesome bed side manners. Very good listener and answers all my questions. His staff is wonderful as well.
Rachel S.
Submitted 01/09/17
Friendly and personable!
Tami K.
Submitted 01/09/17
Dr. Thoppil and the staff are all very kind, caring and friendly. They think through every possible cause for concern during pregnancy to ensure that mamas and babies stay healthy. It wasn't easy to find an OB/GYN in this area, but I'm so glad I found RIver Place OB/GYN. This is my first pregnancy, and they have my complete trust!
Nicole N.
Submitted 01/07/17
Very friendly and engaging. Listened to me and offered solutions that would work best for my situation.
Pamela H.
Submitted 01/07/17
I truly appreciate the care and concern provide by Dr. Thoppil and his entire staff. The quality of service and professionalism is excellent. Thank you for taking care of me.
Subhangi G.
Submitted 01/06/17
Dr. Thoppil was my OB/GYN during my first pregnancy, and I went back to him during my second pregnancy. I am very pleased with the care I received/am receiving from Dr. Thoppil, and his staff. It is very easy and comfortable to interact with all of them, and they are friendly, approachable, and quick with their responses to my questions and queries. I also like Dr. Thoppil's approach and philosophy, and find his explanations logical, rational, and direct. I will confidently recommend Dr. Thoppil to any of my friends.
Emmanuella A.
Submitted 01/05/17
Great
Shannon R.
Submitted 01/05/17
Dr. Thoppil is incredibly professional, warm, friendly, and welcoming. He (and his staff!) have always answered all of my questions thoroughly, both during and after my pregnancy. He also helped my husband feel "involved" through the pregnancy process as well- which was a new experience for him this time around after we changed doctors for our second child. I have already, and will continue to highly recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing OB/GYN.

Insurance Providers

Here are just some of the insurances we accept. If you have a narrow network plan (POS, exchange, specific hospital, EPO, HMO) please confirm our network status. They do not always follow the full network benefits. To find out if your insurance is accepted, please check the insurance website or give our office a call.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
United Healthcare